top of page

70 thoughts I had watching All Hallow's Eve

About a year ago I watched the film Terrifier. It was pretty good. Very gory, had a suitably menacing villain. However, I then found out that it was actually a sequel of sorts. Or a spin off. I’m not sure. Originally there was a film named All Hallow’s Eve and it was this film that originated the character of Art the clown who went on to hunt down young women in the Terrifier. I figured I should watch the original and so, this is my initial reactions to All Hallow’s Eve


  1. Okay… as titles go, that one really makes it clear what you’re about to watch

  2. I’m slightly scared to look away from the screen in case a clown pops up on it

  3. The music is pretty good… nice and atmospheric

  4. They’re coming to get you Barbara!

  5. Is the babysitter the interviewer from the Terrifier?

  6. These kids are obnoxious.

  7. This is the world’s worst babysitter

  8. These kids are REALLY obnoxious.

  9. Whoever made this tape had some skills

  10. Oh there’s Art. Hi Art!

  11. Hey that girl is dressed up like the sexy scarecrow from the sequel!

  12. Is it meant to be the same person? Or is that just a popular costume in this universe?

  13. I am 90% certain the little boy is a psychopath. Maybe it’s the hair

  14. Okay glowy face Art is ten times freakier than regular face Art… and that’s saying something

  15. These girls go from one extreme emotion to another with very little provocation. I get that it’s not a normal situation but it makes it really hard to root for them.

  16. Oh damn it, they took the reasonable one.

  17. Ohh not what I was expecting to be lurking.

  18. Right that was clearly a fake hand.

  19. The boy is 100% a psycho

  20. Lots of monsters. The effects on them are pretty good. Well, some of them

  21. YOU ARE A TERRIBLE BABYSITTER. TURN OFF THE DAMN MOVIE

  22. Gross…

  23. Was the pregnant girl drugged or something? She wasn’t very reactive

  24. That guy looks like one of the vampires from Buffy

  25. That might be the worst Satan I’ve ever seen

  26. If it’s so weird for a movie to be on VHS, why do they have a VHS player?

  27. I really like the babysitter. I’m glad she gets to do more than she did in Terrifier

  28. These kids have really empty bedrooms

  29. This girl’s logic is impeccable – a guy in a costume is a lot scarier than a werewolf or vampire

  30. Is she sleeping in her parents room? I don’t know many ten year olds who’s only decorations are pictures of themselves as a baby

  31. He has a double bed? How rich are these parents?

  32. Ahh yes, I frequently have long expositional phone calls with my friends

  33. Where is the person on the end of the phone meant to be from? Her accent keeps changing

  34. Your husband went into a trance and doesn’t remember painting something… and it’s still in your house? And you haven’t taken your husband to get checked out?

  35. Oooh power outage. This is why you should always practice walking around in the dark.

  36. Was that an alien? Or just a flashbulb?

  37. Weirdly ominous basement for what looks like a relatively normal house

  38. House with no power and no way to call for help or car that won’t start… decisions decisions.

  39. Check the back seat… check the back seat.

  40. Oh of course the painting is gone

  41. That might be the worst alien I’ve ever seen

  42. This is hilarious

  43. I’m going to assume that alarm sound was meant to be significantly louder and more painful

  44. What. The. Actual. Frick.

  45. Of course the painting is of Art

  46. Yes, why are you watching it?

  47. I completely understand the girl’s fear of the closet. I could never sleep if I had an open wardrobe door

  48. Okay this segment looks a lot more classic urban legend style horror

  49. Do americans not put gas in their cars themselves?

  50. Art’s back! Hooray!

  51. I like gas station guy. He’s practical.

  52. Yeah he dead…

  53. Oooh Art has been a busy boy

  54. I’m guessing they skimped on the second story so they had extra cash for all the gore in this one?

  55. Don’t just sit there screaming. DRIVE

  56. A really busy boy…

  57. Always check the back seat

  58. That is a lot creepier than him just busting down the door.

  59. KICK HIM IN THE FACE

  60. Is that whip made out of hair or does it just look like it?

  61. I would have stabbed him a few more times to be safe

  62. That girl is clearly smiling when she’s meant to be terrified

  63. Oh no, he said the words… everything is not going to be fine

  64. I swear they’ve driven down that exact bit of road before

  65. Ahh you know it’s bad when Art stops messing around and gets a gun out

  66. Art really needs to take better care of his tools

  67. That was grim.

  68. I’ll be honest… I don’t feel particularly bad about the kids…

  69. Of course there’s a fourth wall break.

  70. That was… a film. I’m glad it gave the world Art the clown but other than that, I’d say it’s fairly skippable.

bottom of page